Benjamin Francis Leftwich announces third studio album, ‘Gratitude’ | New Album & Single

Benjamin Francis Leftwich has announced his highly anticipated third album, Gratitude, will be released on 15th March 2019 via Dirty Hit.

A Guide To: Julien Baker – The Best Songs By Julien Baker | Feature

Welcome to The Best Songs By Julien Baker. In this featured article we take a look at Julien Baker's best selection of tracks hand-picked by ourselves for your enjoyment.

YOUTH MAN reveal new single: ‘Valley Girl’ | New Release

Drummer Marcus Perks explains: “Valley Girl was the first result of our attempts to distil our songwriting into something that was as direct as possible without being bland. Funnily enough, it’s about blandness. Specifically about basics".

Live Review: Pagan @ Satan’s Hollow, Manchester

"The technical proficiency on display from the band members is also incredible, from the drumming to the excellent guitar work of both four and six string varieties. The set is of course made up solely of songs from the outstanding debut album Black Wash, and they come across just as well if not better in the live environment".

Novacrow – Criminal Mastermind

Liverpool’s Novacrow released EP Criminal Mastermind on November 16th and they kindly sent us a copy to gauge away at the distinctive storylines; from a werewolf-infested village in Fever Swamp to a ridiculous failed bank heist in Criminal Mastermind.

Kill The Silence reveal some of their favourite ‘Memories’

"This song has been so difficult to write. There’s a lot of emotions that I’ve bottled up over so many years, I’m both terrified and relieved to release this song because I’ve never really opened up like this, but it’s making me realise keeping these feelings in haven’t been helping me at all".

Set It Off reveal new album and UK tour details!

Acclaimed US rockers Set It Off have revealed details of their new album! Midnight is set for release through Fearless Records on February 1st 2018. Frontman Cody Carson says: “This album is going to change the game for Set It Off and we are so happy that you are along on this ride with us,” Midnight sees the […]

The Sunday Sadness are looking for Someone

Electro-poppers The Sunday Sadness have revealed their new single Someone! The track is taken from the band’s forthcoming self-titled debut EP (February 15, 2019). Frontman Matthieu Kirby says; “‘Someone’ is about ending up alone after losing your lover and trying to figure out what life is going to be like without them. The song is softer than we […]

Trophy Eyes reveal Lavender Bay

Trophy Eyes have revealed their new single Lavender Bay! The track is lifted from their latest record The American Dream! Vocalist John Floreani explains; “I used to walk through Lavender Bay, Sydney, picking the places I’m going to live from the harbour view mansions that towered over me. Sydney is my home, and I wanted it to know […]

I Can’t Sleep complain Elasea

Reading alt-rockers Elasea have revealed their new single I Can’t Sleep! The track is the first music since the band’s last EP Lesson Learnt! Speaking of their blistering new single I Can’t Sleep, the band say: “It feels like it’s been a longtime coming following our EP release last year and it’s definitely the direction we’ve always wanted […]

Stand Atlantic announce UK and European headline tour

Australian trio Stand Atlantic have announced details of their 2019 UK and European headline tour! The news comes following the release of the band’s acclaimed album Skinny Dipping! Vocalist Bonnie Fraser rejoices: “The U.K. and Europe has always been a special place for us so it only felt right to do our first international headline tour there. […]

All Ears Avow reveal video for All Your Pieces

Swindon quartet All Ears Avow have revealed the video for their new single All Your Pieces! The track is taken from their forthcoming EP Skin & Bones (December 14). Vocalist/guitarist Claire Sutton says of the first track completed for the record; “It really set the tone for the direction my writing was going in both lyrically and musically. It’s about […]

Courage My Love take on the A-Z challenge!

Canadian sweethearts Courage My Love are back in the UK for their run of dates with As It Is later this month. We asked the trio to take on our A-Z challenge so that we could find out more about them! A song that made you want to make music? This is a total cliche, but when […]

DREAM STATE announce UK headline tour

Kerrang! Best British Breakthrough winners DREAM STATE have followed their incredible run across the UK and Europe in support of The Amity Affliction with the announcement of their own 2019 UK headline tour! The mammoth run begins in Bristol in March and takes the quintet across England and Scotland before ending back in Wales in April. Frontwoman […]

Neon Saturdays get eerie with Gravity!

Latvian quartet Neon Saturdays reveal their eerie video for new single Gravity! The track is taken from their forthcoming record Freaks In The Ocean (November 9). Frontman Andris Evelis explains of Gravity: “Gravity should encourage people to take a good look at the dynamics of their own life – daily rhythms, patterns of behaviour and numerous habits that slowly take […]

AltCorner's Mission

AltCorner is the promotional platform for alternative music, documenting upcoming artists and established alternative acts. Driven by a team of passionate writers and photographers, AltCorner strive to make a difference in the music world by focusing on the rising stars of alternative music. Great artists are out there and we showcase them every day through news coverage, reviews of the latest alternative releases and interviews with both upcoming and established artists. There is also our acclaimed festival coverage and galleries of live performances to boot. We keep our fingers firmly on the pulse of the alternative music scene, whether it is covering already established alternative acts or documenting the stars of tomorrow, we are always there. The alternative movement is alive and kicking and we here at AltCorner deliver your alternative music fix daily.