Welcome to AltCorners' Album Review Archive!

The Faim – Talk Talk

Australian pop-rockers The Faim are back with second album Talk Talk which will be released on July 8 through BMG. The record completely embodies what the band is all about and is quite frankly, brilliant.

Grumpster – Fever Dream

Grumpster have released new album Fever Dream!

State Champs – Kings of the New Age

See what we thought of State Champs' new album Kings of the New Age!

Heriot – Profound Morality

Not too long ago, Heriot released their EP Profound Morality. See what we thought!

Cosmic Ninja – Dissident Transmission

Cosmic Ninja have recently released new EP Dissident Transmission!

Peaness – World Full of Worry

The debut Peaness album has been a long time coming but World Full of Worry is definitely worth the wait!

James and the Cold Gun – False Start

The debut EP from James and the Cold Gun is False Start, which will be released tomorrow.

Fozzy – Boombox

Fozzy are back with new album Boombox which is set to be released on May 6. It's an album you don't want to miss.

Merci – Subtle Fiction II

Merci are back with their alt-rock offering Subtle Fiction II.

downcast – i saw hell when i was with you

downcast have released debut album i saw hell when i was with you and it is a record I fully recommend. Its looking like an early contender for album of the year.

VRSTY – Welcome Home

VRSTY have played around in the genre-bending arena with huge new album Welcome Home, to varying results.

Torchbearer – Solace

Torchbearer have released their debut full-length album Solace and it is one you really should listen to!

Like A Storm – Okura

Like A Storm have returned with fourth album Okura. It is a much more personal and open album than their previous efforts and one I've not been able to stop listening to.

Underoath – ‘Voyeurist’

Underoath return with Voyeurist, the successor to their huge comeback record Erase Me – and this record will please those dissatisfied with the last outing. Self-produced for the first time in their career, this is Underoath exactly as they envision themselves.

Like Moths To Flames – Pure Like Porcelain

Like Moths To Flames have released new EP Pure Like Porcelain. The EP highlights the next stage of the band said guitarist Zach Phishey: “I think the EP is just a small taste of where we could possibly go next as a band. If No Eternity is considered a return to form album, then the EP is expanding those boundaries again. The coolest thing to me about the outcome of the EP is how extreme the shift in dynamic can be from song to song while still feeling like a cohesive listening experience as a whole."

AltCorner's Mission

AltCorner is the promotional platform for alternative music, documenting upcoming artists and established alternative acts. Driven by a team of passionate writers and photographers, AltCorner strive to make a difference in the music world by focusing on the rising stars of alternative music. Great artists are out there and we showcase them every day through news coverage, reviews of the latest alternative releases and interviews with both upcoming and established artists. There is also our acclaimed festival coverage and galleries of live performances to boot. We keep our fingers firmly on the pulse of the alternative music scene, whether it is covering already established alternative acts or documenting the stars of tomorrow, we are always there. The alternative movement is alive and kicking and we here at AltCorner deliver your alternative music fix daily.