Bayside & I The Mighty @ The Garage – London

A double header here tonight as two great acts feature on this bill here at The Garage in London I The Mighty casually stroll on stage with most simplicity letting the feedback ring before they unleash their melodic compositions and tight harmonies, which has a few heads turning in amazement, not expecting to find themselves […]

Forever In The Making – The Space In Between

Derby metalcorers Forever In The Making have released their debut EP The Space In Between. For a metalcore band, the opening to Bring The Fire is not what you expect with some atmospheric instrumentation. Danie Baugh’s vocals are some of the best in the industry in my opinion, she’s got that smooth, melodic style complete […]

Uneven Structure interview

Before Uneven Structure‘s London Headline show at Underworld, Camden on Monday 9th October I got to have a chat with guitarist Igor about their UK tour here’s what he had to say! Why is the tour called The Cooking Man tour? It’s actually about lyrics in one of the songs on the new album where our […]


Dutch heavy music festival Complexity Fest have announced SikTh, Carnifex, Three Trapped Tigers, God Mother, Ulsect (Including members of Textures and Dodecahedron) and finally John Frum (supergroup made up of members from The Dillinger Escape Plan, The Faceless, John Zor) Many more acts are still yet to be announced. The dates of the festival are Friday 23 and Saturday 24 February 2018 and more information and tickets can be found […]

Winds Of Plague release new Single and reveal album details!

Winds Of Plague revealed that their fifth album, Blood Of My Enemy is set to be released 27th October 2017. With this announcement, the band has also unveiled a first taste of what the new album will entail with epic, hard-hitting debut single Never Alone. The new track has also be released with an intriguingly bizarre music video Vocalist […]

Tempest release new single Remember Me feat. George Wright

Tempest, the melodic metalcore band from South East England have released a blistering new single Remember Me. The track features George Wright from Idle Shores.  Tempest are also currently working on their debut album to be released in 2018. Check out Remember Me below;  

Pair of Arrows release new single Walls

Pair of Arrows have released a new electro art-pop single Walls. With hypnotic vocals from front woman Swan Palermo, this track would be loved by any PVRIS fans. About the new single, Swan Palermo has said “Walls is two stories of love and disenchantment interwoven: an epic and courageous love that burns bright but grows dark, imploding upon itself, and also the […]

Earl Grey share new single Snake Hips

Upcoming punk rockers Early Grey have released Snake Hips, the third single taken off their new EP The Times You Cross My Mind. With chilled guitar riffs matched with powerful, punchy vocals, I’d suggest Snake Hips to any fans of Neck Deep and Moose Blood.

Russian Girlfriends kick off UK/EU tour!

Melodic punks Russian Girlfriends are leaving for their UK and European headline tour this week! The band will be touring in support of a European re-release of their album All Support. Tour Dates- 07.9. GER – Berlin, Schokoladen 08.9. GER – Oettingen, Zone Hainsfarth 09.9. GER – München, Kate Kult 12.9. UK – Bristol, Old England 13.9. UK […]

Neck Of The Woods – The Passenger

Vancouver’s progressive metallers Neck Of The Woods are releasing their killer debut album The Passenger through Basick Records on 15th September! Neck Of The Woods have already released an insane single from the new album entitled Bottom Feeder which you should definitely check out below. On the new single, the band has said it is about “Recognising recurring patterns in relationships that […]

Bad Sign – Live & Learn

Bad Sign will release their monstrous debut album Live & Learn on July 14th through Basick Records. The London based trio have toured heavily since the release of their EP Destroy in 2014. The varying bands that they have toured with may well have played a part on the sound of this album, as it […]

Faultlines take on the A-Z challenge!

Brit melodic hardcore quintet Faultlines released their first single Breathe with their revamped line-up earlier this month. We got the band to take on our A-Z challenge so you can find out more about them! A song that made you want to make music? Sie: New Found Glory – Dressed To Kill Beni: Lamb Of […]

First Signs Of Frost announce new EP details!

Melodic tech-rockers First Signs Of Frost have announced details of their new EP! The Shape Of Things To COme is set for release on August 11 through their new label Basick Records! The Londoners take influence from the likes of Deftones, Tool and Glassjaw. Frontman Daniel Lawrence says of the forthcoming EP; “Over the past […]

AltCorner's Mission

AltCorner is the promotional platform for alternative music, documenting upcoming artists and established alternative acts. Driven by a team of passionate writers and photographers, AltCorner strive to make a difference in the music world by focusing on the rising stars of alternative music. Great artists are out there and we showcase them every day through news coverage, reviews of the latest alternative releases and interviews with both upcoming and established artists. There is also our acclaimed festival coverage and galleries of live performances to boot. We keep our fingers firmly on the pulse of the alternative music scene, whether it is covering already established alternative acts or documenting the stars of tomorrow, we are always there. The alternative movement is alive and kicking and we here at AltCorner deliver your alternative music fix daily.