Records to look out for: Teasers for March 29

Take a look at our teasers for some of the recently announced albums that we’re excited to hear!

There are so many albums and EPs being announced and released that it can be hard to keep track of them. Here we bring you teasers for 8 recently announced albums or EPs that we think you’ll love from all over the alternative music world.

Full of Hell – Coagulated Bliss

Credit: Zachary Jones

Full of Hell will release new album Coagulated Bliss on April 26 through Closed Casket Activities.

“I wanted to try to take every aspect of what we’ve done from previous releases and integrate it into this one,” guitarist Spencer Hazard says.


  1. Half Life of Changelings
  2. Doors to Mental Agony
  3. Transmuting Chemical Burns
  4. Fractures Bonds to Mecca
  5. Coagulated Bliss
  6. Bleeding Horizon
  7. Vomiting Glass
  8. Schizoid Rupture
  9. Vacuous Dose
  10. Gasping Dust
  11. Gelding of Men
  12. Malformed Ligature

Like Moths To Flames – The Cycles of Trying to Cope

Like Moths To Flames will release new album The Cycles of Trying to Cope on May 10 through UNFD.

Chris Roetter said: “The record encapsulates the many varying emotions we go through when trying to grow through life. The last few years, I really tried to harness some of those emotions as a catalyst to get through whatever I was going through at the time. I think we all have our own unique ways to cope and these are mine.”


1 – Angels Weep

2 – Paradigm Trigger
3 – Over The Garden Wall
4 – Gone Without A Trace
5 – Dissociative Being
6 – The Shepherd’s Crown
7 – To Know Is To Die
8 – Kintsugi
9 – Everything That Once Held It Together
10 – The Depths I Roam
11 – What Do We See When We Leave This Place?

Indoor Pets – Pathetic Apathetic

Credit: Jess Greaves

Indoor Pets will release their new album Pathetic Apathetic on May 10 through Alcopop! Records.

The band said: “In the five years since our debut album, we have faced personal and collective hurdles that made the concept of releasing new music feel like an unclimbable mountain. To be here now announcing a new record with the legends at Alcopop! Records, we are eternally grateful. For us, Pathetic Apathetic is a complete liberation from our preconceived notions of what success looks like for a small UK guitar band in 2024. We four imperfect humans have made something powerful and meaningful to us. And we cannot wait to share it with those who have the time and passion to listen.”


1. London (Love To Hate)
2. Dopamine Girls
3. Pathetic Apathetic
4. Stink Eye (My Joy Is Irrational)
5. Sadness Is A Phase
6. Recklessly
7. Fidget Panic Restless Static
8. Litmus Paper
9. You’re A Spinal Tap
10. Self Isolate
11. Beta Test Me

Rarity – Lower Feeling

Rarity will release third album Lower Feeling on June 7 through New Damage Records.

Vocalist Loedon Learn said: “This record at the end of the day is about growth. Growth as human beings, growth as friends, growth as four musicians trying to make the best songs they possibly can in a band they love. This record is a record of love, a record of passion and a record of brutal honesty. The lyrics are personal and introspective, with themes that I absolutely hated talking about with every fibre of my being. My worst fears and greatest dreams. This record is about losing self control, not being able to hold your brain together in times of sadness and pain, and taking things you have no control over way too seriously.

While the lyrics may convey feelings of sadness and anger, the record itself couldn’t be further from. We loved writing this record, and we miss waking up every day being able to make this record. It is everything Rarity as a band have always wanted to be, and we’re just so happy to be here. We’re happy we’re able to make music and live this crazy emotional rollercoaster of a life that we live. We wouldn’t have it any other way. We truly sincerely hope people enjoy Lower Feeling as much as we enjoyed making it, because we really truly loved every second of it.”


1. Keep it to Yourself  
3. Brain Dance
4. who gives a fuck?
5. Kiss!
6. Sick to my Stomach
7. New Paint
8. Creature Comfort
9. Shit Eater
10. Ignore Everything

Twin Atlantic – Meltdown

Credit: Stevie Kyle

Twin Atlantic will release new album Meltdown on August 9 through Staple Diet Records!

Sam McTrusty said: “Over the last 18 months we have been relentlessly obsessing over the making of a new album. We built two studios to have our own freedom and space to dig deeper into the essence of our band.”

“That freedom evolved into engineering and producing the album ourselves. Zero outside influences. What we’ve got in the end is something we are so proud of and feels like our best work yet. The time felt right to revisit our roots and dive back into the big chorus’s and massive guitars that shaped our band’s early years, but obviously having lived life and toured the world since then we found an evolution of that sound.”


1. Asleep
2. Stuck In A Car With You
4. World Class Entertainment
5. Sorry
6. Harder
7. Get Out
8. Meltdown
9. I Couldn’t Miss You Much More
10. Lift
11. Fall
12. Snow In Texas

Rainbow Kitten Surprise – Love Hate Music Box

Credit: Jimmy Fontaine

Rainbow Kitten Surprise are back with new album Love Hate Music Box, set for release on May 10 through Elektra.


  1. Peter Pan
  2. Sickset
  3. Finalist
  4. LOL
  5. Lucky
  6. Meticulous
  7. Hot Pink Ice Cube
  8. SVO
  9. Code Blue
  10. Overtime (Feat. Kacey Musgraves)
  11. Ghoul
  12. John Woo
  13. Low As We Go
  14. Bearwalk
  15. Superstar
  16. Cinderella
  17. Best Man
  18. Rabbit Run
  19. Daddy Yankee
  20. Re-Entry
  21. No Occasion
  22. Thanks For Coming

Friday Pilots Club – Nowhere

Credit: Kate Liddy

Friday Pilots Club will release debut album Nowhere on May 9.


  1. Nowhere
  2. We Don’t Wanna Talk
  3. Vampire Disco
  4. Outta My Body
  5. Coffin
  6. Atlas
  7. Spectator
  8. Ultraviolet (Obsession)
  9. Nosedive
  10. Nothing Or Forever
  11. Trading Punches
  12. Favorite Part

The Early November – The Early November

The Early November will release their new self-titled album on June 14 through Pure Noise Records.

Ace Enders said: “The initial spark of this record was frustration.

Although we are growing in many ways and it’s a beautiful thing to be able to do what we do, it was born out of feeling like you’re doing the same thing over and over again, and out of this ‘I don’t care’ mentality. Not ‘I don’t care about the world’, but really digging deep artistically and having the view that if this is it, then I want The Early November to finally have the album that’s good enough to be the self-titled album.

There have been so many highs and lows throughout the career of this band,” adds Jeff Kummer, “but it got very dark. And a lot of this record is coming out of that, but we’re still here with a collection of brand new songs and it feels right. I feel more connected to where Ace’s mind is with this record than I ever have before.”


1. The Empress
2. The Magician
3. About Me
4. What We Earn
5. We Hang On
6. The Fool
7. Tired Of Lying
8. The Dirtiest Things
9. The High Priestess
10. It Will Always Be

Elizabeth Birt

March 29, 2024

Band management assistant. Goth princess and lover of all things music and sport.


View all author posts