New records to look out for – teasers for November 24

Take a look at our weekly round up of some of the albums and EPs that we are most looking forward to!

Dead Poet Society – Fission

Dead Poet Society will release new album Fission on January 26 through Spinefarm.

“In a lot of ways this album is about unpacking those emotional pains that come with being an adult,” Underkofler says. “The past few years have left me in a constant state of growth through the life events of which I’ve had little control, or which didn’t pan out the way I wanted them to. There’s a ‘before’ you, and an ‘after’ you, and there’s no going back. Life tends to force your hand, and it’s futile to fight it. You have to accept that things that happen to you will change you, and let them build you into the next phase of who you are. There is a constant battle to not mourn who I was, because the things you go through define you as a person and turn you into a person worth being. But that can be difficult to wrestle with. There is a positive to it, but it is birthed through a lot of pain.”


1. 5:29:45

2. Running In Circles


4. How could I love you?

5. I hope you hate me.

6. UTO

7. Tipping Point

8. LA Queen

9. Hard To Be God

10. 81 Tonnes

11. My Condition

12. KOET

13. Black and Gold

Immerse – Energy

Immerse will release new album Energy on December 8.

Feeder – Black/Red

Credit: Steve Gullick

Feeder will release new double album Black/Red on April 5 through Big Teeth Music via Townsend Music/Absolute Label Services.

Vocalist, guitarist and writer Grant Nicholas expands on the new album:

“I really wanted the album to be split in two parts for the listener, CD1 and CD2, black and red rather than be one long player, almost like a musical production with an interval. Making it was a very creative time for me as a writer and a real labour of love. Making the Black / Red album for me personally was a musical pilgrimage and I feel the end result is undeniable Feeder.”


Black (Disc 1)

1.  Droids
2. ELF
3. Playing With Fire
4. Vultures
5. Sahara
6. Hey You
7.  The Knock
8. Perfume
9. AI.m^n

Red (Disc 2)

1.  Sleeping Dogs Lie
2. Scream
3. Submarine
4. Lost In The Wilderness
5. Memory Loss
6. Unconditional
7.  Here Comes The Hurricane
8. Soldiers
9. Ghosts On Parade

Evergrey – From Dark Discoveries to Heartless Portraits

Credit: Patric Ullaeus

Evergrey will release a special anniversary album From Dark Discoveries to Heartless Portraits on December 15 through Napalm Records!

They will be celebrating 30 years of music and the album will be available in a number of formats.

The band state: “Make sure you get a hold off the limited edition book as we have worked intensely for months to gather all the photos and write all the stories for each of the albums, it’s an insanely cool product to have and to remember all of these years together with us! Here’s to another 30!”


1.   Call Out The Dark (Live Version)
2.   Where August Mourns (Live Version)
3.   My Allied Ocean (Live Version)
4.   A Touch Of Blessing (Live Version)
5.   Recreation Day (Live Version)
6.   King Of Errors (Live Version)
7.   Save Us (Piano Vocal Version)
8.   Call Out The Dark (Piano Vocal Version)
9.   Blindfolded (Piano Vocal Version)
10. Midwinter Calls (Piano Vocal Version)
11.  A Silent Arc (Demo Version – Instrumental)
12.  Save Us (Demo Version – Rough Mix)
13.  Midwinter Calls (Demo Version – Rough Mix)
14.  Call Out The Dark (Demo Version – Rough Mix)
15.  Blindfolded (Demo Version – Rough Mix)

Exit Eden – Femmes Fatales

Credit: Stephan Heilemann

Exit Eden will release album Femmes Fatales on January 12 through Napalm Records.

EXIT EDEN state: “We are back and very excited to re-introduce EXIT EDEN, starting with the single ‘Run!’ – our very first original song ever. It features the legendary Marko Hietala (ex-Nightwish), and we couldn’t be more honoured! This is only one of the many facets of our new album, Femmes Fatales, and we can’t wait to share all of them with you.”


1    Femme Fatale
2    It’s a Sin
3    Run! (feat. Marko Hietala)
4    Separate Ways
5    Buried in the Past
6    Désenchantée
7    Dying in my Dreams
8    Poison
9    Alone
10  Hold Back Your Fear
11  Kayleigh
12  Elysium

Chelsea Wolfe – She Reaches Out To She Reaches Out To She

Credit: Ebru Yildiz

Chelsea Wolfe will release new album She Reaches Out To She Reaches Out To She on February 9 through Lomo Vista.

Chelsea said: “It’s a record about the past self reaching out to the present self reaching out to the future self to summon change, growth, and guidance. It’s a story of freeing yourself from situations and patterns that are holding you back in order to become self-empowered. It’s an invitation to step into your authenticity.”


1. Whispers in the Echo Chamber
2. House of Self-Undoing
3. Everything Turns Blue
4. Tunnel Lights
5. The Liminal
6. Eyes Like Nightshade
7. Salt
8. Unseen World
9. Place in the Sun
10. Dusk

Kaiser Chiefs – Kaiser Chiefs’ Easy Eighth Album

Credit: Cal McIntyre

Kaiser Chiefs will release new album Kaiser Chiefs’ Easy Eighth Album on March 1.


1. Feeling Alright
2. Beautiful Girl
3. How To Dance
4. The Job Centre Shuffle
5. Burning In Flames
6. Reasons To Stay Alive
7. Sentimental Love Songs
8. Jealousy
9. Noel Groove
10. The Lads

Glitterer – Rationale

Glitterer will release album Rationale on February 23 through Anti- Records.

Following the release of his 2021 record Life Is Not A Lesson, Russin began to act on his instinct to broaden the project’s collaborative capacity. “I had a few different ideas of how to expand Glitterer,” he says, “but after spending a year practicing songs about loneliness by myself, I decided a cohesive band was the only way to go. It has been, and always will be, my preference to be in a collaborative, creative unit, I just had to figure out how to get there.


I Want To Be Invisible
The Same Ordinary
Can’t Feel Anything
Big Winner
It’s My Turn
Just A Place
No One There
My Lonely Lighting
Half Truth

Casey – How to Disappear

Credit: Martyna Bannister

Casey will release new album How to Disappear on January 12 through Hassle Records.

Casey comment: “We’re elated to share with you that How to Disappear, our third full length studio album, will be released on January 12th. Brought to you by Hassle Records and Greyscale Records. You can listen to the title single now.

“How to Disappear seeks to unravel the enduring impact we leave on our loved ones after our time has come to an end. This record explores the enigmatic intersection of existence and grief across the course of 12 songs.

“This album is our most ambitious project to date, and we hope you’ll accept our invitation to be a part of it.”

Bob Vylan – Humble as the Sun

Credit: Ki Price

Bob Vylan will release album Humble as the Sun on April 5.

“This album is for the underdogs, the ones who come out swinging and those who refuse to be defeated in the face of injustice, and aims to remind listeners that anger is a fire that can be harnessed and put to use. The album creation started from a conversation with the sun, which is, after all, a big ball of fire that sustains life.

“From masculinity to myths about the G Spot, the themes and topics explored on ‘Humble As The Sun’ make for an often humorously empowering celebration of the peoples ability to endure, overcome and bring about change.” says Bob Vylan


1. Humble As The Sun
2. Reign
3. GYAG (Get Yourself A Gun)
4. Dream Big
5. Hunger Games
6. Right Here
7. Makes Me Violent
8. He’s A Man
9. Ring The Alarm
10. Still Here


Elizabeth Birt

November 24, 2023

Band management assistant. Goth princess and lover of all things music and sport.


View all author posts