New records to look out for: May 12 teasers

Welcome to our weekly round up where we highlight some of the albums and EPs that have been recently announced and that we’re excited for!

Youth Fountain – Keepsakes & Reminders

Credit: Jarrod Anthonee

Youth Fountain will release acoustic EP Keepsakes & Reminders on May 19 through Pure Noise Records.

Speaking about the new EP Tyler Zanon said: “This acoustic EP is the second volume to the first one I did myself, but this time I got to work with my good friend and producer/engineer from Keepsakes & Reminders; Tim Creviston. He really helped everything shine and brought the EP to life and I’m grateful we got to tackle the whole thing together through 2022.”


My Mental Health
Peace Offering
Speaking In Tongues
Gut Feeling

Somnuri – Desiderium

Somnuri will release new album Desiderium on July 21 through MNRK Heavy!


1. Death Is The Beginning
2. Paramnesia
3. Pale Eyes
4. What A Way To Go
5. Hollow Visions
6. Flesh & Blood
7. Desiderium
8. Remnants
9. The Way Out

Will Haven – VII

Credit: Eric Rivera

Will Haven will release album VII on July 7 through Minus Head Records!

Guitarist Jeff Irwin said: “We began working on songs right before Covid hit, so we spent those years just messing around with ideas, riffs, and arrangements. The creation of this record was a bit of a process, but it gave us an escape from everything else going on in the world. To this day, I am still trying to wrap my head around this record. It’s heavy, chaotic, mellow, beautiful, and dark. It’s more of an art piece than your normal standard songs, and that’s exactly what we wanted. I love hearing it in its entirety and am looking forward to performing all of the songs. It’s even more of a journey when you hear it live.”


1. Luna

2. 5 Of Fire

3. For All Future Time

4. Evolution Of A Man

5. Paloma’s Blessing

6. Wings Of Mariposa

7. Diablito

8. No Stars To Guide Me

9. Feeding The Soil

10. La Ultima Nota

Naked Lungs – Doomscroll

Credit: Nicholas O’Donnell

Naked Lungs will release new album Doomscroll on August 18.


1. Gack
2. Second Song
3. River (Down)
4. Relentless
5. Shell
6. Outcome
7. Pressure
8. Database
9. The Garden
10. Boo Boo


Elizabeth Birt

May 12, 2023

Band management assistant. Goth princess and lover of all things music and sport.


View all author posts