New Records to Look Out For – Feb 21

Here’s our weekly round-up of some of the most exciting records that have been announced over the past week that we think you will love!

GroundCulture – How Well Do You Really Know Yourself?

Newcastle’s GroundCulture will release their debut album How Well Do You Know Yourself? through Hopeless Records on May 1.

Vocalist Roy Watson said: “I think it’s important that the album challenges or emphasises people’s current perception. I’d like it to be seen as a journey.”

‘How Well Do You Really Know Yourself?’
1.  Life Won’t Wait
3.  18
4.  Take My Breath Away
5.  Trauma Can Teach
6.  Blue Minds
7.  Unbreakable
8.  Free Fall
9.  Dream Like A Child (feat. Philip Strand of Normandie)
10.  1974

Cold Years – Paradise

Cold Years‘ debut album Paradise will be released on May 8 through eOne.

“Our hometown is a shithole,” Ross Gordon said. “The album is called Paradise because Aberdeen is not a paradise. It’s horrible, it’s grey, and it’s cold all the time. We all live and work here, and it’s not very happy. It’s quite morbid when you stop to think about it. But at the same time, it’s home.”

1) 31
2) Life With A View
3) Night Like This
4) Northern Blue
5) Breathe
6) The Waits
7) Burn The House Down
8) Electricity
9) Too Far Gone
10) Hold On
11) Dropout
12) 62 (My Generation’s Falling Apart)
13) Hunter

Belmont – Reflections

Reflections, the new EP from Belmont will be released on March 13 through Pure Noise Records.

Drummer Brian Lada sad: “We are excited to finally show the world Reflections. These songs were recorded in different places over an extended period of time. They are a collection of new ideas, experimentation, and an opportunity to lay down anything we’ve ever wanted in our music, but have been hesitant of trying in the past. Special thanks to Pure Noise Records, and everyone who made this possible. We will now be going into the studio for our second album.”

Reflections Tracklisting: 
By My Side
Stay Up
Move Along
Back and Forth

All Time Low – Wake Up, Sunshine

The new album from pop-punk sensations All Time Low is titled Wake Up, Sunshine and will be released through Fueled By Ramen on April 3.

“We got back to how we started,” commented Alex Gaskarth. “It had been a long time since the four of us made a record under one roof. That became a central theme. We’ve been a band for 17 years. Everybody brought something to the table. A lot of what you’re hearing came from those magic moments together.”

Jack Barrett concurred, “I think we accomplished something special. By putting our four heads together, we were able to make a classic All Time Low album.”


01. Some Kind of Disaster
02. Sleeping In
03. Getaway Green
04. Melancholy Kaleidoscope
05. Trouble Is
06. Wake Up, Sunshine
07. Monsters feat. blackbear
08. Pretty Venom (Interlude)
09. Favorite Place feat. The Band CAMINO
10. Safe
11. January Gloom (Seasons pt. 1)
12. Clumsy
13. Glitter & Crimson
14. Summer Daze (Seasons pt. 2)
15. Basement Noise

The Homeless Gospel Choir – This Land Is Your Landfill

The new album from The Homeless Gospel Choir is called This Land Is Your Landfill and will be released on April 24 through Hassle Records.

Violent Soho – Everything Is A-Ok

Aussie rockers Violent Soho will be releasing new album Everything Is A-Ok on April 3 through Pure Noise Records.

“It’s honest,” explains guitarist/vocalist Luke Boerdam. “It’s doesn’t claim to be anything it’s not: it’s apolitical, slacker, cynical, and trying to connect with people over a shared experience in pointing out society’s failures and the personal shit that follows.” 

Everything Is A-Ok Tracklisting:

01. Sleep Year

02. Vacation Forever

03. Pick It Up Again

04. Canada

05. Shelf Life

06. Slow Down Sonic

07. Lying On The Floor

08. Easy

09. Pity Jar

10. A-OK


Elizabeth Birt

February 21, 2020

Band management assistant. Goth princess and lover of all things music and sport.


View all author posts