New Records – September 4

Here are just some of the new records we think you’ll enjoy – and are looking forward to ourselves! Tune in next week for more top picks!

Hands Like Houses – Hands Like Houses

Hands Like Houses have revealed their self-titled EP will be released on October 23 through UNFD.

The EP was put together over a 10-day period.

1. The Water
2. Space
3. Dangerous
4. Stranger
5. Wired

Deftones – Ohms

Deftones will release their new album Ohms on September 25 through Warner Records.

Goo Goo Dolls – It’s Christmas All Over

Credit: Ed Gregory and Dan Cooper

Goo Goo Dolls will release their first festive album It’s Christmas All Over on October 30 through Warner Records. The album was created during lockdown.

Elder Brother – I Won’t Fade On You

The new record from Elder Brother is titled I Won’t Fade You and will be released to the world on October 2 via Pure Noise Records.


1. I Won’t Fade On You

2. Halloween

3. If You Love Me (Like You Say)

4. I Get So Tired Of You

5. Projector

6. OK, Alright

7. The Champion Of The East Bay

8. The War Is Over

9. Hair

10. High

11. Washed

Redwood – Beside A Shallow Sun

The debut album from Redwood is titled Beside A Shallow Sun and will be released on November 6.

Alex Birchall said: “Lyrically the songs on Beside A Shallow Sun hold many different meanings for me. While writing, I would just sit down and sing what came to mind in that moment. I feel like that’s the most natural process for me when recording vocals. I would often write about things that I hadn’t realised I was feeling until the process began, hiding meaning in metaphors. This record has a very nostalgic throughline where I question myself about the relationships I have formed in my life and how those experiences played out. Being a textbook over-thinker, it’ was therapeutic for me to sing about the things that I had been stressing over and be able to listen back to it in the context of a song.” 

Lonely The Brave – The Hope List

Credit: Carla Mundy

Lonely The Brave will release their new album The Hope List on January 22 through Easy Life Records.

Mark Trotter said: “Given everything that’s happened to this band, it would have been remiss of us to try rushing into this or do something that wasn’t right. It takes time,” the guitarist reasons. “We’ve been a band for over 10 years and stuck in our ways a lot. There has been a huge shift in dynamic now. It’s a completely different vibe from where we were before. There’s a renewed energy and a renewed focus. Everything feels very positive in the Lonely The Brave camp.”


1. Bound
2. Distant Light
3. Bright Eyes
4. Chasing Knives
5. The Hope List
6. Keeper
7. (Untitled)
8. Something I Said
9. Open Door
10. Your Heavy Heart
11. The Harrow

The Bouncing Souls – Volume 2

The Bouncing Souls will release their new album Volume 2 on October 23 through Pure Noise Records.

The record is full of re-imagined versions of a selection of the band’s extensive back catalogue.


1. Argyle

2. Gone

3. Late Bloomer

4. Simple Man

5. Hopeless Romantic

6. Kids and Heroes

7. Favorite Thing

8. Highway Kings

9. World On Fire

10. Say Anything

11. Ghosts On The Boardwalk


Elizabeth Birt

September 4, 2020

Band management assistant. Goth princess and lover of all things music and sport.


View all author posts