New record round up – December 13

Here is our weekly round up of the newly announced records we think you’ll love!

VASA – Heroics

Glasgow’s VASA will release their second album Heroics on February 21!

The band said: “As we grow older we often start to disconnect from our past.

“We are taught that in order to grow, we must leave that which came before behind. We must become adults. But, in reality, as we become older we begin to realise our parents and our grandparents have experienced this same disconnect too. The same insecurities, the same faults, the same vulnerabilities.” 

“This album is the emotional representation of that feeling and the rebellion against it, through the act of embracing who we never really stopped being. As such, Heroics does not aim to be one definitive story, but all of our stories. It is an invitation for the listener to come on a shared journey which delves into our collective past, where they can choose to colour in the blanks with their own experience.”

Dark Fortress – Spectres from the Old World

Black metallers Dark Fortress will release their new album Spectres from the Old World on February 28.

Its their first record in six years!

  1. Nascence (Intro)
  2. Coalescence
  3. The Spider in the Web
  4. Spectres from the Old World
  5. Pali Aike
  6. Pazuzu
  7. Isa
  8. Pulling at Threads
  9. In Deepest Time
  10. Penrose Procession (Interlude)
  11. Swan Song
  12. Nox Irae

Great American Ghost – Power Through Terror

Boston’s Great American Ghost will be releasing their debut eOne record Power Through Terror on February 14.

1. Rat King
2. Prison of Hate
3. Altar of Snakes
4. Power Through Terror
5. Rivers of Blood
6. Socialized Animals
7. Black Winter
8. Scorched Earth
9. WarBorn
10. No More


Elizabeth Birt

December 13, 2019

Band management assistant. Goth princess and lover of all things music and sport.


View all author posts