Heavy Music Awards 2020 finalists announced

The Heavy Music Awards finalists have been announced!

Now in its fourth year, the Heavy Music Awards has quickly established itself as one of the most fun and coveted awards in rock and metal music.

The finalists for the 2020 awards have just been announced and voting is open now.

Best Album presented by Amazon Music

BabymetalMetal Galaxy (Produced by Kobametal)
Bring Me The Horizonamo (Produced by Oliver Sykes & Jordan Fish)
Dinosaur Pile-UpCelebrity Mansions (Produced by Larry Hibbitt)
Sleep TokenSundowning (Produced by George Lever)
SlipknotWe Are Not Your Kind (Produced by Greg Fidelman)
ToolFear Inoculum (Produced by Joe Barresi)
While She SleepsSo What? (Produced by Carl Bown)

Best UK Band

Bring Me The Horizon
Bury Tomorrow
Employed to Serve
Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes
Venom Prison
While She Sleeps

Best International Band presented by eOne

Fever 333
The Interrupters
Parkway Drive
Stray From The Path

Best Live Band presented by O2 Forum Kentish Town

Amon Amarth
Fever 333
Parkway Drive

Best UK Breakthrough Band presented by Primordial Radio

Cold Years
Higher Power
Hot Milk
Lotus Eater
Nova Twins

Best International Breakthrough Band

The Hu
Jesus Piece
Simple Creatures
Stand Atlantic

Best Album Artwork

BaronessGold & Grey by John Dyer Baizley
Blood IncantationHidden History Of The Human Race by Bruce Pennington
Bring Me The Horizonamo by Darren Oorloff
Cattle DecapitationDeath Atlas by Wes Benscoter
KornThe Nothing by Tension Division
RammsteinRammstein by Jes Larson
Venom PrisonSamsara by Eliran Kantor

Best Video

Bring Me The HorizonIn The Dark (Directed by Oliver Sykes)
CreeperBorn Cold (Directed by Oscar Sansom)
Don BrocoAction (Directed by Benjamin Roberds)
Enter ShikariStop the Clocks (Directed by Polygon)
Poppy ft. Fever 333Scary Mask (Directed by Titanic Sinclair)
RammsteinDeutschland (Directed by Specter Berlin)
SlipknotUnsainted (Directed by Shawn Crahan)

Best Festival presented by Ticketmaster

2000 Trees
Bloodstock Open Air
Download Festival
Hellfest Open Air
Slam Dunk Festival

Best Photographer

Sarah Louise Bennett
Corinne Cumming
Paul Harries
Jennifer McCord
Jake Owens
Sabrina Ramdoyal
Ester Segarra

Best Producer

Carl Bown
Romesh Dodangoda
Greg Fidelman
Adam ‘Nolly’ Getgood
Larry Hibbitt
George Lever
Catherine Marks

Head over to https://vote.heavymusicawards.com/?fbclid=IwAR01lFkraodJHNBqCCmSExMOnSl9jEL9cuysBZHRnEj-RrEcDjQXmd2cts4 to cast your votes and be in with a chance of attending the ceremony

Elizabeth Birt

February 27, 2020

Band management assistant. Goth princess and lover of all things music and sport.


View all author posts