Full lineup for Five4Five Fest!

Here's the full lineup for the weekend's Five4Five fest!

Online party for release of new Sertraline record

To celebrate the release of Clouded Minds and Silver Lines, Sertraline are hosting an online party tonight!

Century Media Records hosting Isolation Festival TONIGHT

Century Media Records are holding a special festival tonight - May 14!

2000trees announce first headliner for 2021 and crowdfunding campaign

They recently announced the cancellation of this year's festival, but 2000trees are already planning for next year's festival.

22 go on hiatus and leave us with final single 2020

Norwegian prog band 22 are taking time away from the music world and have left us with one last single.

Esprit D’Air announce 10th anniversary London show

To celebrate their 10th anniversary, Esprit D'Air reveal details of a special celebration show.

The Driver Era reschedule tour

The Driver Era are hoping they will be able to fulfill their rescheduled UK and European tour dates in November.

Monday Motivation: May 11

Here's our weekly playlist of some of the fab new singles!

New records to look out for – May 8

Today is VE Day but it is also the day for our weekly roundup of new records we're excited for!

Evanescence and Within Temptation reschedule tour

Coronavirus has hit the music world for six but Evanescence and Within Temptation are hoping their rescheduled Worlds Collide tour will be going ahead in September.

ArcTanGent postponed

It was coming, the coronavirus has hit another festival - ArcTanGent.

Orange Goblin announce 25th anniversary tour with support from Spirit Adrift and King Creature

Hopefully it will go ahead, but Orange Goblin's 25th anniversary tour will hit the UK in December! Support comes from Spirit Adrift and King Creature.

2000trees cancelled

It happened. It's been a while for us to post the news because we were super sad our favourite festival has bitten the dust for 2020.

Five4Five Fest raises money for NHS and stars Enter Shikari and Don Broco

Concerts and festivals are cancelled for the near future. But we aren't without live music as bands are taking to their webcams for isolation livestreams. Five4Five Fest is an online festival raising money for the NHS.

Bloodstock festival cancelled – but extra date added for 2021

Bloodstock festival has issued a statement announcing the cancellation of this year's festival. But the 20th anniversary will take place next year with an extra date.

AltCorner's Mission

AltCorner is the promotional platform for alternative music, documenting upcoming artists and established alternative acts. Driven by a team of passionate writers and photographers, AltCorner strive to make a difference in the music world by focusing on the rising stars of alternative music. Great artists are out there and we showcase them every day through news coverage, reviews of the latest alternative releases and interviews with both upcoming and established artists. There is also our acclaimed festival coverage and galleries of live performances to boot. We keep our fingers firmly on the pulse of the alternative music scene, whether it is covering already established alternative acts or documenting the stars of tomorrow, we are always there. The alternative movement is alive and kicking and we here at AltCorner deliver your alternative music fix daily.