Chasing Cadence – Everyone Relax

Today’s Track of the Day comes from Herefordshire based alternative rock quintet Chasing Cadence with their song “Everyone Relax”.

Today’s Track of the Day comes from Herefordshire based alternative rock quintet Chasing Cadence with their song “Everyone Relax”.

The single is taken from there next EP Destroy Something Beautiful will be released on 16th September 2016.  The new single Everyone Relax is available as an immediate free download with all iTunes pre-orders of the forthcoming EP.

Commenting on the single, guitarist Rob Barlow explains: “Everyone Relax was written about how there’s far more to life than the monotony of working and paying bills. It’s an expression about how music is our life, music is the reason that we push on and music is what makes us who we are as individuals. Although others may see that as a phase or delusion, we see it as pursuing a dream and following a vision.”

“The video, although it links closely to the subject matter, is more focused on the extreme measures that people are willing to go to in achieving their dreams or perhaps even just to get by.”

The band will play a special EP launch show on 29th September at The Black Heart in Camden, London with support from Junior, Harken and Artisans. They will also hit the road in July on a run of dates with Reading rock six-piece Veridian. Tickets for the release show are on sale now at and

The five track EP includes their most recent hit, TNA Xplosion Wrestling theme tune Dear Life, which landed the band a sync deal with TNA Wrestling for the opening credits of worldwide television show TNA Xplosion and an opening slot on the recent TNA Wrestling arena tour where the band played at Wembley Arena, Manchester Arena and Birmingham Barclaycard Arena.   Chasing Cadence have also enjoyed some high profile support slots already in their short time together with the likes of Taking Back Sunday, Don Broco, Vukovi, Glamour Of The Kill and The Ghost Riders In The Sky  as well as appearing at Download Festival, Camden Rocks, Takedown Festival and Tramlines.

Destroy Something Beautiful tracklist:
1. It’s Not The Length That Counts, It’s What You Do With It
2. Harbour
3. Watching The World
4. Everyone Relax
5. Dear Life [Remastered]

2016 Live Dates: 
13th July – The Old Blue Last, London (w/ Chapter and Verse)
22nd July – Harlow – The Square (w/ Veridian)
23rd July – Norwich – The Blueberry (w/ Veridian)
24th July – Hastings – The Tubman (w/ Veridian)
6th August – SummerFest 2016 – Frog and Fiddle, Cheltenham (w/ Press To MECO)
29th September – The Black Heart, Camden (EP release show)

Chasing Cadence are:
Jack Harris – Vocals
Rob Barlow – Rhythm guitar
Tom Weeks – Lead guitar
Dan Seager – Bass guitar
Alfie Powell – Drums

Chasing Cadence can be found here:

Gareth Rooke

July 28, 2016

Hi I'm Gareth, A foolish Welshman that has found himself living in Scotland. I adore live music and this all started back in University when a friend dragged me along to my first gig and I saw Travis. From then on I spent a lot of time going to see bands from rubbish uni bands that had formed one drunken night to the mighty Blur. When I finished uni there was a 10 year gap between gigs (long story). Now though, on any given day of the week I can be found in the venues of Glasgow. With regards to my music taste I love anything with great lyrics and heavy drums. When I was younger (and still am) I was obsessed with a band called Alisha's Attic.
When not at a gig I will be found at my computer playing games like Prison Architect, Hearthstone and Wolfenstein.

View all author posts