Upcoming albums to look out for

Here we bring you some of the albums that were announced this week that we think you’re going to love!

Nathan Gray – Working Title

Boysetsfire frontman Nathan Gray has announced details of his new album! Working Title is set to be released on January 31 through End Hits Records.

It is his second solo record and expands into a punk rock with power pop hook sound.

The record is a direct continuation of 2018’s Feral Hymns. Gray said: “Making ‘Feral Hymns’ took a huge burden off,” he explains. “Now with this record, I wanted to figure out how to help support other people who are in their own dark place. We’re all connected in struggle and realizing that you’re not alone can really help—you think there’s no one that can feasibly understand what you’re going through but in actuality there probably is.”

‘Working Title’ track list:
1. In My Defense
2. I’m A Lot
3. Working Title
4. What About Your
5. Refrain
6. Still Here
7. The Markings
8. Hold
9. Mercy
10. No Way
11. Never Alone
12. The Fall
13. Down

Kvelertak – Splid

Credit: Jonathan Vivaas Kise

Splid is set to be Kvelertak‘s new record, released through Rise Records on February 14. Spid is the band’s fourth record and first on their new label.

The band said: “We are very excited that our new album ‘Splid’ will be released through Rise Records and we look forward to being a part of the Rise family in the coming years. ‘Splid’ (‘discord’ in English) is a deep dive into western gluttony, our own stupidity, and the abyss of the earth.

“Working with Kurt again has been amazing and we’re extremely happy with the production.
“We’ve pushed ourselves to the edge this last year – musically, physically, and mentally. The result is one hour of catchy riffs, punk rock, and heavy metal influenced by a world in discord to accompany our way towards Ragnarok.”
A couple of the new tracks will be in English – taking a change from Kvelertak‘s usual standard of recording all in their native Norwegian.

  1. Rogaland
  2. Crack of Doom (featuring Troy Sanders)
  3. Necrosoft
  4. Discord
  5. Bråtebrann
  6. Uglas hegemoni
  7. Fanden ta dette hull!
  8. Tevling
  9. Stevnemøte med Satan
  10. Delirium tremens
  11. Ved bredden av Nihil

Bonded – Rest in Violence

Bonded‘s debut album Rest in Violence is set for release on January 17 through Century Media Records.

The band was formed by former Sodom members Bernd “Bernemann” Kost (guitar) and Markus “Makka” Freiwald (drums). They are joined by second guitarist Chris Tsitsis (ex-Suicidal Angels), bassist Marc Hauschild and vocalist Ingo Bajonczak (Assassin).

BONDED – “Rest In Violence”:

  1. Godgiven
  2. Suit Murderer
  3. Rest In Violence
  4. Je Suis Charlie
  5. The Rattle & The Snake
  6. No Cure For Life
  7. Where Silence Reverberates
  8. Galaxy M87
  9. Arrival
  10. The Outer Rim


Elizabeth Birt

November 29, 2019

Band management assistant. Goth princess and lover of all things music and sport.


View all author posts