Bayeux Release Debut Self-Titled EP

outh East alternative rock band, Bayeux have released their debut release.

ticktock Release New Video For ‘A-A-A’ (NSFW)

Warning: Video Contains Nudity (NSFW)

The Lion And The Wolf announces HUGE UK/EU Tour

With his new, critically acclaimed album, "Symptoms" in tow, The Lion And The Wolf (Thomas George in real life) will be hitting the road hard, throughout Spring 2015.

Surfer Blood Stream New Track ‘Dorian’


BOWHUNTER Release ‘Count To Ten’ And Announce Debut EP

Kent four-piece BOWHUNTER are pleased to announce that their debut EP ‘To Love Again’ will be released on 4th May 2015. As a taster of the release, you can stream new track ‘Count To Ten’ here!

Du Blonde Releases New Single ‘Black Flag’

After revealing her reincarnation as DU BLONDE last week, Beth Jeans Houghton now presents the first taster of her new direction and upcoming album on Mute with 'Black Flag'

YUNG Unveil video to ‘Nobody Cares’ And Announce METZ London support

After revealing the news of their debut EP Alter, Danish four-piece Yung have now unveiled the video to lead track 'Nobody Cares'.

Milestones Release New Video Single ‘Nothing Left’

As fresh-face Manchester pop-rock quartet Milestones gear up to release their sparkling debut E.P, Equal Measures on 6th April, today sees them unveil their second video single.

Darwin & The Dinosaur announce Spring Release Tour Dates & Pre-orders

The Norwich based post-punk four piece will be hitting the road, in support of their new record, “A Thousand Ships”, throughout the Spring “A Thousand Ships” is available to preorder now The new, 10 track record set for release on 09/03/2015, through No Panic Records, is now available to pre-order. “A Thousand Ships” is available […]

Simmer Stream New Track ’Douse’

Ambient-punk newcomers Simmer stream 'Simmer' ahead of 'Yellow Streak EP' release!

WOAHNOWS Debut Album ‘Understanding and Everything Else’ Announced

Plymouth turbo-charged-indie-punk trio WOAHNOWS are pleased to announce that their debut album ‘Understanding and Everything Else’ will be released on 4th May 2015 via Big Scary Monsters Records.


First wave of announcements have been made for the Cambridge Folk Festival!

Adelphia Reveal Video for New Single ‘If I Fall’

This week sees the release of 'If I Fall', the brand new single from Nottingham's pop rocking quartet ADELPHIA.

North Seasons Reveal ‘Never Forget This’ Video

This weekend saw melodic hardcore quintet NORTH SEASONS reveal the music video for their latest single ‘Never Forget This’, the second single to be taken from the bands debut EP release ‘Eyes For The Blind’. Last month ‘Eyes For The Blind’ was streamed exclusively with ahead of its release via LA based label Kill/Hurt […]


London rockers Crows stream new single 'Pray'

AltCorner's Mission

AltCorner is the promotional platform for alternative music, documenting upcoming artists and established alternative acts. Driven by a team of passionate writers and photographers, AltCorner strive to make a difference in the music world by focusing on the rising stars of alternative music. Great artists are out there and we showcase them every day through news coverage, reviews of the latest alternative releases and interviews with both upcoming and established artists. There is also our acclaimed festival coverage and galleries of live performances to boot. We keep our fingers firmly on the pulse of the alternative music scene, whether it is covering already established alternative acts or documenting the stars of tomorrow, we are always there. The alternative movement is alive and kicking and we here at AltCorner deliver your alternative music fix daily.