New Records to look out for – October 30

Here is our weekly round up of the albums and EPs that have been recently announced across the alternative music world.

Periphery – Periphery: Live in London

Periphery will release their live album titled Periphery: Live in London on November 13.

The band said: “For years Periphery has wanted to do a live record. We’d always talk about it, what show would we capture?  When would we do it? What would we want it to sound like? On Nov. 15, 2019 we figured out the answers to those questions by capturing our entire show in London and we couldn’t be more excited to show it to everyone,” explains guitar player Jake Bowen. “London has consistently been one of our favorite places to play and this show was certainly one we’ll never forget, so we present to you our first live album…Periphery: Live in London!”

TJ Roberts – Love, Loss & Other Useless Things

Autosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbH

Cardiff’s TJ Roberts will release their second album Love, Loss & Other Useless Things on December 8 through Rose Parade Recording Co.

Normandie – Dark & Beautiful Secrets

Normandie will release their new album Dark & Beautiful Secrets on February 21 through Easy Life Records.

“This is a really dark album to me,” frontman Philip Strand admits.  

“There’s something about writing a new album that gives a freedom to be true to yourself in both sound and lyrics. We decided to be as intimate and personal as possible, sharing true stories from our past for the first time. We called it Dark & Beautiful Secrets. Everyone has secrets, each and every one of us has something buried deep down inside that we desperately keep hidden away from the judging eyes of the world. A secret that comes to light can be a beautiful relief. Proof that you have gone through the healing process and you’re ready to move on. “

Dark & Beautiful Secrets tracklist
1. Babylon
2. Hostage
3. Jericho
4. Holy Water
5. Mission Control
6. Bury Me Alive
7. Atmosphere
8. Thrown In The Gutter
9. Renegade
10. Chemicals

DZ Deathrays – Positive Rising: Part 2

DZ Deathrays will release their fifth album Positive Rising: Part 2 on July 9 through Alcopop! Records in the UK!

Positive Rising: Part 2 tracklisting:

1. Skeleton Key
2. Fear The Anchor (feat. Ecca Vandal)
3. All Or Nothing
4. Kerosene
5. Fired Up
6. Riff City
7. Make Yourself Mad
8. Golden Retriever
9. Swept Up
10. Run The Red
11. Positive Rising

Can’t Swim – Someone Who Isn’t Me

Can’t Swim will release their new EP Someone Who Isn’t Me on December 4 through Pure Noise Records.

‘Someone Who Isn’t Me’ Track listing

1. Someone Who Isn’t You

2. Who’s Happy

3. Casey

4. Floor 71

5. Tiny Hands


Elizabeth Birt

October 30, 2020

Band management assistant. Goth princess and lover of all things music and sport.


View all author posts