New records to look out for – June 11

In this week’s roundup of newly announced records, we cover a wide range of forthcoming releases from across the alternative music world.

Delta Sleep – Spring Island

Delta Sleep will release their new album Spring Island on September 10 through Sofa Boy Records!

Written By Wolves – The Collab Project EP

Written By Wolves will release The Collab Project EP on September 17. The five track EP features reimagined versions of songs from 2019’s debut album Secrets.

Vocalist Michael Murphy explains: “It’s an on-going initiative to try and spread awareness, and to remind our fans and our followers, that no matter what they are going through, no matter what mental health struggles or demons they are going through right now, they don’t have to do it alone and they don’t have to deal with it on their own.”  He adds, “The aim is to help normalise talking about our mental health issues and to help to breakdown the stigma attached to mental health.”

Watch the video below for more information on the initiative:

Bicurious – (re)constructed

Bicurious will release their debut album (re)constructed on July 30.


1- Intro (Voices)
2- Like We Used To
3- Palapalapa
4- Deconstructed
5- Groundation Intervention (Interlude)
6- We’re All Totally Fucked
7- Mercurial
8- I Can Hear Them Too
9- (re)constructed

Fortitude Valley – Fortitude Valley

Fortitude Valley will release their self-titled debut album on September 3 through Fika Recordings.

The Five Hundred – A World On Fire

The Five Hundred will release their new album A World On Fire on July 30 through Long Branch Records.


1. Black Dogs
2. The Rising Tide
3. Our Demise
4. The Warmth
5. Walls Of Jericho feat. Andreas Bjulver
6. Your Apocalypse feat. Jeremy Gomez
7. With Scars
8. Our Curse
9. Agony
10. A World On Fire


Elizabeth Birt

June 11, 2021

Band management assistant. Goth princess and lover of all things music and sport.


View all author posts