New records to get excited about

Here we give you a round up of our top picks of the many new records that have been announced recently! We think you’re gonna love these!

Counterparts – Nothing Left to Love

The latest album from Counterparts – Nothing Left To Love – is set for release through Pure Noise Records on November 1!

The metalcorers’ sixth album is focused on life in general.

Nothing Left To Love Track Listing
1. Love Me
2. Wings of Nightmares
3. Paradise and Plague
4. The Hands That Used To Hold Me
5. Separate Wounds
6. Your Own Knife
7. Cherished
8. Imprints
9. Ocean of Another
10. Nothing Left To Love

Stray From The Path – Internal Atomics

Stray From The Path have revealed their new album Internal Atomics will be released on November 1 through UNFD.

The band are more ferocious than ever on their latest album.

In The Cards – The Path

In The Cards will be revealing their new EP The Path on October 25!

Vocalist Amy said: “We can’t wait for everyone to hear what we have been working on for the past year. Our upcoming single “Disguise” will be the first look at what’s to come and we couldn’t be more excited.”

‘The Path’ tracklist:
Define Me
Thoughts Colliding
Hope Not Wisdom

American Grim – Ultra Black

Shock rockers American Grim will reveal their new album Ultra Black through eOne on November 1.

“Ultra Black pushes the concept that evil persists through this world and universe but you can ALWAYS overcome and kill any demons that crawl inside your mind,” Grim said.

God Alone – God Alone

Teenage Irish starlets God Alone will be revealing their self-titled EP to the world on November 8 through Cosmonaut!

The EP will see a blend of prog-, post- and blackened metal for a unique take on the metal genre while tackling issues of depression, insomnia and loss.

1: Feeling On Tic
2: Ke Ta
3: Madting
4: Yes Aii

Sun Arcana – Just Another Dream Away

After some time away, alt-rockers Sun Arcana are back with details of their new EP!

Just Another Dream Away is set for release on November 11 through Easy Life Records.

Vocalist Tom Harper-Ward said of the five-track piece:  “It feels so good to be releasing music again. I can’t explain how hard it has been not being able to show everyone what we have been up to. I think it was necessary to have a reset and come back with a bang.”

Marisa and the Moths – Marisa and the Moths

Rockers Marisa and the Moths have revealed details of their debut album! The self-titled record will be released on November 15.

The record sees a return to the 90s rock and grunge scene and is for fans of Soundgarden, Halestorm and Foo Fighters.


1 Needy
2 How Did You Get So Weak?
3 Skin
4 Choke
5 Tied Up
6 Turn Off
7 Human
8 Slave
9 Baby Goodnight
10 69
11 Easy Target
12 Look What You’ve Done
13 Everything Is Going Swimmingly


Elizabeth Birt

October 4, 2019

Band management assistant. Goth princess and lover of all things music and sport.


View all author posts