Heavy Music Awards 2021 finalists

The finalists for Heavy Music Awards 2021 have been revealed and voting is now open! Anyone aged 18 and over who votes will be entered to win tickets to the awards ceremony later this year!

Here are the finalists for the 2021 Heavy Music Awards:

Bring Me The Horizon – Post Human: Survival Horror (RCA / Produced by Jordan Fish & Oliver Sykes)
Bury Tomorrow – Cannibal (Music For Nations / Produced by Dan Weller)
Code Orange – Underneath (Roadrunner Records / Produced by Jami Morgan and Nick Raskulinecz. Co-Produced by Will Yip)
Creeper – Sex, Death & The Infinite Void (Roadrunner Records / Produced by Xandy Barry)
Deftones – Ohms (Reprise Records / Produced by Terry Date & Deftones)
Machine Gun Kelly – Tickets To My Downfall (Polydor / Interscope / Executive Produced by Travis Barker)
Neck Deep – All Distortions Are Intentional (Hopeless Records / Produced by Matt Squire)

Bring Me The Horizon (RCA)
Bury Tomorrow (Music For Nations)
Creeper (Roadrunner Records)
Loathe (SharpTone Records)
Neck Deep (Hopeless Records)
Nova Twins (333 Wreckords)
While She Sleeps (Search & Destroy / Spinefarm)

Corey Taylor (Roadrunner Records)
Deftones (Reprise Records)
Five Finger Death Punch (Better Noise Music)
Ghostemane (Blackmage Records)
Lamb Of God (Nuclear Blast)
The Pretty Reckless (Century Media)
Trivium (Roadrunner Records)

BEST UK BREAKTHROUGH BAND Presented by SharpTone Records
As Everything Unfolds (Long Branch Records)
Caskets (SharpTone Records)
Death Blooms (Adventure Cat Records)
Phoxjaw (Hassle Records)
Salem (Roadrunner Records)
Static Dress (Independent)
Wargasm (Angry Songs For Sad People)

Dying Wish (SharpTone Records)
END (Closed Casket Activities)
Ghøstkid (Century Media)
Meet Me @ The Altar (Fueled By Ramen)
Spiritbox (Rise Records)
Tallah (Earache Records)
Yours Truly (UNFD)

Code Orange – Underneath (Roadrunner Records / Art Direction by Jami Morgan)
Creeper – Sex, Death And The Infinite Void (Roadrunner Records / Illustration by Demon Dance, Artwork by Andy Pritchard)
Dance Gavin Dance – Afterburner (Rise Records / Illustrated by Mattias Adolfsson, Colored by Chris Rubey, Layout by Kevin Moore)
Enter Shikari – Nothing Is True & Everything Is Possible (SO Recordings / Initial Design & Art Direction: Ian Johnsen & Enter Shikari, Layout & Additional Design: Stuart Ford)
Ghostemane – Anti-Icon (Blackmage Records / Artwork by Carlos Estrada aka Sliizz)
Palm Reader – Sleepless (Church Road Records / Artwork by Tom Johnson, Layout & Logo by Jamie McDonals)
Phoxjaw – Royal Swan (Hassle Records / Artwork by Peter The Roman)

Architects – Animals (Epitaph Records / Directed by Dan Searle)
Bring Me The Horizon ft Yungblud – Obey (RCA / Directed by Oliver Sykes)
Deftones – Ohms (Reprise Records / Directed by Rafatoon)
ERRA – Snowblood (UNFD / Directed by Kevin Johnson)
Eskimo Callboy – Hypa Hypa (Century Media / Sony Music / Directed by Pascal Schillo and Oliver Schillo)
Nova Twins – Taxi (333 Wreckords / Directed by Harry Lindley)
While She Sleeps – Sleeps Society (Search & Destroy / Spinefarm / Directed by Tom Welsh & Taylor Fawcett)

The Downbeat (Craig Reynolds)
The Jasta Show (Jamey Jasta / Produced by Brian MacKay / GaS Digital Network)
Lifers (Ed Gamble / A Spotify Original – Produced by Anna Sinfield / Pixiu)
The Punk Rock MBA (Finn McKenty)
Riot Act (Stephen Hill & Remfry Dedman / Produced by John Hollingworth & Dan Davies)
Sappenin’ (Sean Smith & Morgan Richards)
Someone Who Isn’t Me (Daniel P. Carter)

Bring Me The Horizon – Post Human: Survival Error (RCA Records / Produced by Jordan Fish & Oliver Sykes)
Code Orange – Underneath (Roadrunner Records / Produced by Jami Morgan and Nick Raskulinecz / Co-Produced by Will Yip)
Creeper – Sex Death and the Infinite Void (Roadrunner Records / Produced by Xandy Barry)
Enter Shikari – Nothing is True & Everything is Possible (SO Recordings / Produced by Rou Reynolds)
Four Year Strong – Brain Pain (Pure Noise Records / Produced by Will Putney)
Loathe – I Let It In And It Took Everything (SharpTone Records / Produced by Loathe / Mixed by George Lever / Mastered by Jens Bogren)
Palm Reader – Sleepless (Church Road Records / Produced by Lewis Johns)


The winners will be announced at a live in-person ceremony at the O2Forum  Kentish Town on Thursday,  September 2. It will be a 2,300 capacity event and voters aged 18 and over will be in with the chance of winning tickets by completing their voting.

You can find out more and vote for your favourites here.

Elizabeth Birt

June 18, 2021

Band management assistant. Goth princess and lover of all things music and sport.


View all author posts