September 29, 2017 |

Machine Head announce 2018 UK tour!

Machine Head announce 2018 UK tour!

September 29, 2017 |

US metal maestros Machine Head have revealed they will be returning to the UK for a tour in May 2018!

The run is in support of ninth album Catharsis which is set for release in early 2018.

Vocalist/guitarist Robb Flynn says; “It’s been far too long since we’ve demolished venues in the UK!  We have had an awesome and productive break writing our new album ‘Catharsis’, but now it’s time for MACHINE HEAD to go melt some faces!!  The reaction to our last ‘Evening With’ tours in the UK was nothing short of incredible, so once again these dates will be ‘Evening With’ shows and will see us performing 2 ½ to 3 hours every night, with no opening bands.

We LOVED performing as an ‘Evening With’ for the UK Head Cases and you guys loved it as well.  The freedom to do whatever the fuck we want, for as long as we want every night was liberating.  Jamming ‘Desire To Fire’ live for the first time in aeons at the Ten Ton Hammersmith show in London was epic as fuck!  This is not what everyone else is doing, and frankly, there are not a lot of bands who could even pull it off, but Machine Head CAN pull it off, and we are excited as fuck to do it again.  We are carving our own path here, playing by our own rules, and as an artist, it’s the best feeling in the world!  No festivals, period!  No supporting some stupid DJ!  The Head will only be ‘Headlining’, so come on down and rage!!”

Check out the dates below;

Sun 13th May – SOUTHAMPTON Guildhall
Mon 14th May – CARDIFF University
Tue 15th May – BRISTOL O2 Academy
Thu 17th May – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy
Fri 18th May – LONDON Roundhouse
Sat 19th May – LONDON Roundhouse
Mon 21st May – NOTTINGHAM Rock City
Tue 22nd May – NEWCASTLE O2 Academy
Wed 23rd May – GLASGOW O2 Academy
Fri 25th May – MANCHESTER Academy