July 26, 2017 |

Keep The Coffins Coming with Frank Iero and The Patience on tour!

Keep The Coffins Coming with Frank Iero and The Patience on tour!

July 26, 2017 |

ADVERTISMENT

ADVERTISMENT

Frank Iero and The Patience are set to release new EP Keep The Coffins Moving through Hassle Records on Spetember 22!

Frank says; "When we were done touring ‘STOMACHACHES.’, I talked to my manager, Paul, about what we should do. I had my bucket list and one of the things on there was to work with Steve Albini. Paul asked how long I’d wanted to work with Steve and I was like, ‘Since I was, like, eleven!’ I wanted to make a Steve Albini record! Paul said he’d call him and I was like, ‘You can’t do that… that would be weird. Don’t do it.’ And he was like, ‘That’s my job!’ He called him, Steve said he could do it and he had three days. Next phone call I made was U-Haul; I fuckin’ packed the U-Haul up and drove the band to Chicago. I got to record an EP with my friends and one of my heroes in this, like, giant firehouse building in Chicago. The EP is this missing link between ‘STOMACHACHES.’ and ‘Parachutes’. It’s everything I wanted it to be. It’s fuckin’ awesome!”

We're excited to hear the new EP! Dan P. Carter designed the artowrk for the EP and it's pretty rad!

Check out the tracklisting;

1. I'm A Mess
2. BFF
3. No Fun Club
4. You Are My Sunshine

Frank Iero and the Patience will be heading out on tour across the UK and Europe with Dave Hause and the Mermaid. Frank will be headlining all UK dates with Dave headlinging the mainland European ones! Support for the extensive tour comes from The Homeless Gospel Choir and Paceshifters!

Check out the dates below and snap up your tickets ASAP!

Wed 20 Sep 2017 Newcastle Uni
Thu 21 Sep 2017 Liverpool Arts Club
Fri 22 Sep 2017 Leeds Key Club
Sun 24 Sep 2017 Manchester Academy 3

Mon 25 Sep 2017 Brighton Concorde 2
Tue 26 Sep 2017 Bristol Fleece
Wed 27 Sep 2017 London Tufnell Park Dome
Fri 29 Sep 2017 Wiesbaden Schlathof
Sat 30 Sep 2017 Lindau Club Vaudeville
Sun 01 Oct 2017 Leipzig Taubchenthal
Tue 03 Oct 2017 Zurich Dynamo
Wed 04 Oct 2017 Vienna Arena
Thu 05 Oct 2017  Nuremburg Dynamo
Fri 06 Oct 2017 Cologne Gebaude 9

Sun 08 Oct 2017 Cardiff Globe
Mon 09 Oct 2017 Norwich Waterfront
Wed 11 Oct 2017 Edinburgh La Belle Angele
Thu 12 Oct 2017 Aberdeen Garage
Fri 13 Oct 2017 Glasgow Garage
Sun 15 Oct 2017 Sheffield Plug
Mon 16 Oct 2017 Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Tue 17 Oct 2017 Colchester Arts Centre
Wed 18 Oct 2017 Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Thu 19 Oct 2017 Wolverhampton Slade Rooms
Fri 20 Oct 2017 Aldershot West End Centre