April 27, 2017 |

In Hearts Wake have a Passage into the Ark!

In Hearts Wake have a Passage into the Ark!

April 27, 2017 |

ADVERTISMENT

ADVERTISMENT

In Hearts Wake are currently on tour with While She Sleeps but that doesn't stop them from announcing their new album and single! Ark is set for release on May 26th via UNFD.

Frontman Jake Taylor says; “No matter what side of the world we live on, water connects us all. Every living thing, and every human being that ever was or will be, is born of water. The plasma in our blood is 92% water, our brains 75%, and even our bones are 30% water. The same water that shapes our Earth is the same water within each of us.” 
 
“This record is an ode to the Ark that is our ocean planet. Just like a ship, if one part is compromised all life is threatened. What happens on one side of the world affects the other. If we don’t work together to repair our home and restore the integrity of its natural resources, we will all go down with the ship. Since water is our lifeblood, it needs to be respected, protected, and acknowledged not only as a basic human right, but as an essential human need.”

Lead single Passage has also been released and you can check it out below:

In conjunction with the announcements. In Hearts Wake have teamed up with Tangaroa Blue for a We Are Waterborne: An In Hearts Wake Initiative to organise cleanups of the waterways in hometown Byron Bay, Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane and are inviting fans to help. Futher operations like this will be announced across the globe in due course to tie in with overseas tours.

Check out the band on the UK run with While She Sleeps:

SUPPORTING WHILE SHE SLEEPS
Tuesday 25 April - Concorde 2, Brighton
Thursday 27 April - O2 Academy 2, Oxford
Friday 28 April - The Fleece, Bristol
Saturday 29 April - Groezrock, Meerhout
Sunday 30 April - Impericon Festival, Munich
Wednesday 3 May - Arts Club, Liverpool
Friday 5 May - Sugarmill, Stoke
Saturday 6 May - Waterfront, Norwich
Monday 8 May - Riverside, Newcastle
Tuesday 9 May - Garage, Glasgow
Wednesday 10 May - Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
Friday 12 May - Asylum, Birmingham
Saturday 13 May - Stylus, Leeds