April 17, 2017 |

Enjoy It While It Lasts say …And The Hangnails

Enjoy It While It Lasts say …And The Hangnails

April 17, 2017 |

ADVERTISMENT

ADVERTISMENT

York indie-punk duo ...And The Hangnails have revealed a new single! Enjoy It While It Lasts is taken from their forthcoming album Dog, set for release on May 12 via Young Thugs Records!

Guitarist Martyn Fillingham says of the track; "The idea started out as a bit of joke, but then, once we got started we got really into it. Steve and I are both really competitive with each other. We're always playing pool or table tennis when we travel around and it gets pretty heated. Writing and playing live is kinda the same. So this idea really suits us."

Chekc out the video below;

The band are set to hit the road across May and June. Check out the dates below;

Sun 21 May - London, Tamesis Dock Boat
Tue 23 May - Hull, Polar Bear
Wed 24 May - Sheffield, West Street Live
Thu 25 May - Leeds, The Church
Fri 02 June - Manchester, Fuel Cafe
Sat 03 June - York, The Crescent
Fri 09 June - Glasgow, 13th Note
Sat 10 June - Edinburgh, Bannermans
Sun 11 June - Tynemouth, Surf Cafe
Thu 15 June - Liverpool, Sound Food & Drink
Sat 17 June - Worcester, Rise Records