August 1, 2017 |

Dave Hause releases new video and tour dates

Dave Hause releases new video and tour dates

August 1, 2017 |

ADVERTISMENT

ADVERTISMENT

With a new video for 'The Flinch' out, Dave Hause has announced that he will be touring the UK/ EU with his band, The Mermaids.

'The Flinch' is taken from his latest album, 'Bury Me in Philly'. The video tells the story of him discovering The Hooters as a child, and how it impacted his life. Definitely worth a watch.

[youtube v=2-FPFJ-pIxg]

The album itself is a love letter to his hometown, and the bands Hause grew up worshiping.

He said "One thing I was focused on was trying to make the songs more concise and uplifting than the last record. My last album was a divorce record and during the touring of it I fell in love with my fiancé, moved to California and things got a lot better.”

Hause will be headlining shows in Europe, and supporting Frank Iero and The Patience in the UK.

Catch Dave Hause here:
Wed 20 Sep - Newcastle Uni
Thu 21 Sep - Liverpool Arts Club
Fri 22 Sep - Leeds Key Club
Sun 24 Sep - Manchester Academy 3
Mon 25 Sep - Brighton Concorde 2
Tue 26 Sep - Bristol Fleece
Wed 27 Sep - London Tufnell Park Dome
Fri 29 Sep - Wiesbaden Schlathof*
Sat 30 Sep - Lindau Club Vaudeville*
Sun 01 Oct - Leipzig Taubchenthal*
Tue 03 Oct - Zurich Dynamo*
Wed 04 Oct - Vienna Arena*
Thu 05 Oct - Nuremburg Dynamo*
Fri 06 Oct - Cologne Gebaude 9*
Sun 08 Oct - Cardiff Globe
Mon 09 Oct - Norwich Waterfront
Wed 11 Oct - Edinburgh La Belle Angele
Thu 12 Oct - Aberdeen Garage
Fri 13 Oct - Glasgow Garage
Sun 15 Oct - Sheffield Plug
Mon 16 Oct - Nottingham Rescue Rooms
* Headline shows with Frank Iero and the Patience as support.