September 17, 2018 |

Architects announce Holy Hell album

Architects announce Holy Hell album

September 17, 2018 |

Architects have announced details of their highly anticipated new album! Holy Hell is set for release on November 9 through Epitaph Records!

The record is the first from the band since the passing of guitarist and lead songwriter Tom Searle. Twin brother and drummer Dan Searle says;

“In those first months after Tom’s death, I didn’t deal with it at all and I felt so unhappy and anxious. I’d ignored it and just tried to cope. But I knew that at some point, I had to learn from it.”

“It’s at times like that you ask yourself, ‘What is left?’” adds vocalist Sam Carter. “As a group of friends, we had to find something.”

“Ultimately, there were two choices,” Dan says. “Feel sorry for yourself and believe the world to be a horrible place and let it defeat you. Or let it inspire us to live the life that Tom would have wanted us to live. I was very worried about people taking away a despondent message from the album. I felt a level of responsibility to provide a light at the end of the tunnel for people who are going through terrible experiences.”

“For me, broadly speaking Holy Hell is about pain: the way we process it, cope with it, and live with it,” Dan offers. “There is value in pain. It’s where we learn, it’s where we grow.”

Check out new single Hereafter below;

Holy Hell track list:

  1. Death Is Not Defeat
  2. Hereafter
  3. Mortal After All
  4. Holy Hell
  5. Damnation
  6. Royal Beggars
  7. Modern Misery
  8. Dying To Heal
  9. The Seventh Circle
  10. Doomsday
  11. A Wasted Hymn

Alongside the new album and single, Architects have revealed details of their biggest UK and European tour to date!

4 Dec 2018 – St. Petersburg, A2 (RU)
6 Dec 2018 – Moscow, Adrenaline Stadium (RU)
8 Dec 2018 – Kiev, Stereoplaza (UKR)
6 Jan 2019 – Stockholm, Fryshuset Arenan  (SE)
8 Jan 2019 – Copenhagen, Vega (DK)
10 Jan 2019 – Dusseldorf, Mitsubishi-Electric-Halle (DE)
11 Jan 2019 – Antwerp, Lotto Arena (BE)
12 Jan 2019 – Amsterdam, AFAS Live (NL)
14 Jan 2019 – Manchester, O2 Victoria Warehouse (UK) 
17 Jan 2019 – Glasgow, O2 Academy (UK) 
18 Jan 2019 – Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena (UK)
19 Jan 2019 – London, The SSE Arena Wembley (UK)
21 Jan 2019 – Luxembourg, Luxexpo (LUX)
22 Jan 2019 – Lyon, Transbordeur (FR)
24 Jan 2019 – Barcelona, Razzmatazz (ES)
25 Jan 2019 – Bilbao, Santana 27 (ES)
27 Jan 2019 – Paris, Olympia (FR)
28 Jan 2019 – Zurich, Halle 622 (CH)
29 Jan 2019 – Vienna, Gasometer (AT)
30 Jan 2019 – Milan, Alcatraz (IT) Italy
31 Jan 2019 – Prague, Forum Karlin (CZ)
1 Feb 2019 – Warsaw, Stodola (PO)
2 Feb 2019 – Leipzig, Haus Auensee (DE)
3 Feb 2019 – Offenbach, Stadthalle (DE)
5 Feb 2019 – Berlin, Verti Music Hall (DE)
6 Feb 2019 – Munich, Zenith (DE)
8 Feb 2019 – Hamburg, Sporthalle (DE)