More Than Most

July 23, 2015

More Than Most are a multi-national band based in London. The group began following Leandro (originally hailing from Brazil) and Mok (originally from Algeria)’s former band disbanding in early 2013 with the ambition of creating “meaningful, relatable music, with the energy and power to excite live audiences, but also the subtle detail and atmosphere to enjoy at home”.

Next to be recruited was Dan who had previously worked with both existing members on a previous project, closely followed by the addition of Izzy on vocals and the creation of the first More Than Most song Remember Who You Are.
Through the summer of 2013, the band continued to create demos consisting of thought provoking lyrics to create a theme of sparking positivity through adversity.
The band decided to work with renowned producer Justin Hill on their debut tracks, with Justin having previously worked with established bands including Young Guns, Yashin, Bury Tomorrow and The Defiled.
In February 2014, the video for debut single ‘Remember Who You Are’ was published to Youtube and has since amassed a whopping 27,000 views!

The band recruited drummer Cole through a video drum cover of Remember Who You Are via YouTube all the way from Minnesota in the USA, who then made the move over to the UK to permanantley link up with the band.
Their debut EP “Impossible Is Temporary” was released on January 16th 2015 in conjunction with a sold out show at the O2 Academy Islington alongside ‘Dirt’ – not bad for their first ever gig!! The EP provides 4 tracks of pure brilliance with thought provoking lyrics beautifully sung by Izzy. The sleeve of which features the bands logo cleverly edited by Cole to feature photos of various members of their fanbase – the “mtmfamily”, showing the value they have for their growing number of fans.
2015 has so far been a successful year for the band, following their EP release, they have played at both Takedown festival and Camden Rocks alongside headliners at Surya and the O2 Academy Islington and also You’re Not Alone being featured on Scuzz TV!!


Band Members

Cole Solem


Mok Saib

Bass, Vocals

Daniel Allan

Guitar, Vocals

Leandro Leonardi


Izzy Stylez




Bands you might be interested in...